Skip to content

Will I Keep Blogging After Blog Like Crazy?

12/06/2014

This is an interesting thought. I have been thinking about this very question ever since we started this project back in November. I have put a lot of thought in to this and I have an answer to this question. My answer is that I honestly believe that I will continue to blog on a regular basis for a long time after this project ends. I will continue to blog for a variety of reasons. These reasons include that having a blog will be something valuable that I can put on my resume, having a blog proves to any future employers that I have the skills necessary to write for a living, and having a blog is going to allow me to continue to further develop my writing skills.

The first reason as to why I believe that I will continue to blog on a regular basis after our Blog Like Crazy project is over is because having a blog is something valuable that I can put on my resume. For anyone that wants to have a future as a professional writer, having a blog is a critical way to get started. From what I have read on the internet, it seems that having a blog is almost an industry standard in this day and age. Future employers almost expect you to have a blog now and to also have a decent size group of people following your blog. Employers really would like you to have this because if you already have a good size following and they decide to hire you, then this is less work that they have to do to get hits on their website. This is one reason as to why it is important to continue to blog for a long time after our class ends. If you continue to blog then you are less likely to lose the following that you have already worked to establish.

The second reason of why I will continue to blog is because having a blog will make me appear more credible as a writer in the eyes of any future employers. I think that employers know the type of person you have to be in order to have the want to maintain a blog. In the society of instant gratification that we live in today, not many people have the want to maintain a blog in this day and age. In today’s society many people do not want to put in the work that is necessary to get anywhere in this world, but yet they want to have as much success as possible. A person has to be patient when it comes to developing a blog. It is rare for a blog to become an over night sensation after just one post. It takes patience to develop a blog and to develop a loyal following.

The last reason as to why I will continue to blog in the immediate future is because if I continue to blog, then that will continue to develop my writing skills. This class this semester has been a challenge for me in one particular way. I was stretched more in this class this semester in more ways than I could have ever imagined. The thing that stretched me was the types of thing that we had to write. I would of never imagined that I would be writing an obituary as a Sophomore in college. When I continue to blog, I will strive to continue to push myself by continuing to write difficult topics. I think that its important to do this because it will make me a better writer.

I think that this whole Blog Like Crazy exercise has been an invaluable experience for me. This whole exercise was made me more disciplined as a write and for that I am thankful for. It is hard to find the time everyday to blog. However, I wouldn’t trade this exercise for anything. I have learned a lot from it. This are just a few of the reasons as to why I will still keep blogging for a long time after this whole exercise is over.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

