Skip to content

My Thanksgiving Meal Tomorrow

11/26/2014

Right now my Mom is busy slaving away in the kitchen preparing for a busy meal tomorrow. My Mom has an interesting menu planned for tomorrow. She a planned to serve a creme cheese dip covered with cranberries, croissants, honey baked turkey, honey baked ham, stove top dressing, corn bread pudding, sweet peas, and sweet potato casserole. I always look forward to Thanksgiving. Right after Christmas, its my favorite holiday of the year. I not only love ot for the food, but I also love to spend the quality time with my family.

Thanksgiving can be stressful for my Mom. She has to go buy all the ingredients for all the various dishes that she is going to prepare. She has to makes sure that she is going to cook enough for my big family. She also has to make sure that she has the ability to multitask by having to entertain her family and is able to finish preparing all the trimmings for the delicious trimmings for the feast that awaits us. I really enjoy being able to spend time with the members of my family that I do not get to see on a regular basis.

My favorite dish that my Mom makes is her Corn Bread Pudding. I really love this dish. When I was younger this was the dish that my grandma on my Mom’s side would always prepare for but Thanksgiving and Christmas. This has always been the dish that I looked forward to eating the most during the holidays. I think that this thinking comes from the fact that I used to only get this dish during this wonderful time of the year. I love this dish. I love this dish so much that I always ask my mom to cook this dish for me whenever I come back home for a visit. My Mom asked me a couple of weeks ago what I wanted to eat for my Thanksgiving meal and the only thing that I specifically requested was that my Mom prepare her excellent Corn Bread Pudding.

I am really looking forward to my feast tomorrow. It will be an excellent opportunity for me to talk with some of my relatives that I have not really seen since I moved off to Birmingham in August for my Sophomore year of college at Birmingham-Southern College. It will be an excellent opportunity for me to bond with my cousins. We kind of have a wired factoid about all of the guy cousins on my family. I don’t know that the odds of this are, but this is really true. All the guy cousins on my Mom’s side of the family were born in November and we are all seven years apart. This might sound strange, but it is really true. I love the holidays because it really gives me a chance to bond with my cousins. I really enjoy playing video games, throwing the football around, eating, talking about politics, and just enjoying each others company. Thus is a wonderful time of the year and I really enjoy getting to spend quality time with both my immediate and my extended family.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

